French Breakfast and Other Sprouts

I tried to start radishes inside about six weeks ago and failed. About a month ago I dropped some French Breakfast Radish seeds into the ground and then planted seeds again two weeks ago. The month old ones are almost ready! I pulled up a couple of them (they were delicious), but I  decided they should have more time to grow.

I thought they were ready, because they are popping up out of the ground. I think I need to wait to see tops that are a bit thicker, perhaps another 7 – 10 days.

I also see my bread poppies and quinoa sprouting, both of these are new plants for me. I direct seeded them on a border in the garden 10 days ago.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

